Dancing on Ice has officially announced its roster of professional skaters for the upcoming 2024 series.

Making their return to the show are Vanessa Bauer, Colin Grafton, Mark Hanretty, Brendyn Hatfield, Sylvain Longchambon, and Tippy Packard. Andy Buchanan and Robin Johnstone, who both first graced the show in 2013, will also be making a comeback after a one-series hiatus.

In contrast, Matt Evers has revealed his departure from the show, concluding a dazzling fifteen-series stint. Evers has been a part of the professional line-up since the inaugural series in 2006. Alexandra Schauman and Łukasz Różycki, fellow long-standing members, will also be taking a break from the upcoming series.

The grand spectacle on ice will introduce four fresh faces to the stage:

Amani Fancy, a two-time British national champion who previously showcased his talents on the German edition of Dancing on Ice.

Vanessa James, a six-time French national champion who represented Canada at the 2022 Winter Olympic games.

Annette Dytrt, a former German and Czech national champion, also known for her appearance on the German version of Dancing on Ice.

Simon Senecal, a former Armenian national champion and Winter Olympian.

Karen Barber and Daniel Whiston will resume their roles as Head Coach and Creative Director, respectively.

As the 2024 celebrities embark on their rigorous training regimen, the partnerships with the professional skaters will be unveiled in the upcoming weeks.

Dancing on Ice returns to ITV1, STV, and ITVX in 2024.